My Creative Twist

Creative Desktop

Here I am. College grad. Unemployed.

I’ve spent the past two months searching for job. And even though I’ve had many interviews, I have zero offers. None.

I know, I know. Two months isn’t that long. I know I’ll find something soon. But don’t worry! This isn’t another blog about resumes and job applications… There are plenty more credible sites on that topic.

The point is, I have oodles of free time on my hands.

While it would be very easy to spend my time marathoning Netflix TV shows, I want to put some of this time to good use. I’ve decided that each day, I’m going to spend some time learning and improving skills that will bring me closer to my dream job.

What’s my dream job, you ask? Well, I’m not exactly sure. But I would love to work in creative project management! And to do so, I want to teach myself art & design skills and build a portfolio.

Here’s what I’m thinking:

  • Graphic design
  • Photography
  • Drawing & painting
  • Coding
  • Writing

Slowly I’m going to dive deeper into these areas. I’ll keep you posted on the methods I’m using!

XOX

Leave a Reply

