Employed!

I did it. I got a job.

I’ve been working full-time for a few weeks now, and I’m finally settled in. I live in a cube, I drink coffee everyday, and I can actually afford to buy a few nice things. If it wasn’t for the fact that I’m still living with my dad, I’d consider myself an adult!

Unfortunately, the cubicle life does stifle creativity a bit. Actually, a lot. I’d be lying if I said I picked up a pencil every day to draw. The challenge now is to keep working on my creative twist. I’m not quite comfortable enough at the office to bring in my watercolors and paint in my down time, but I manage to doodle in the margins of my notebooks a bit.

Don’t get me wrong, I really like my job! But it’s not my dream… that would be too easy. I’m still working towards a greater goal. I mean, aren’t we all?

Leave a Reply

